Who We Are

Matt Kauffman

Lead Scientist


mkauffm1@uwyo.edu
307-766-6404
@wyokauffman
 
Wyoming Migration Team
 
Dr. Shannon Albeke

Research Associate


salbeke@uwyo.edu
307-766-6207
 
Holly Copeland

Senior Research Scientist


hcopelan@uwyo.edu
307-332-3237
 
James Meacham

Lead Cartographer


jmeacham@uoregon.edu
541-346-5788
 
Josh Gage

Geospatial Software Developer


josh@gagecarto.com
BETHANN GARRAMON MERKLE

Illustrator and Science Writer


bmerkle@uwyo.edu
307-766-5417
 
Jerod Merkle

Assistant Professor, Knobloch Professor in Migration Ecology and Conservation


jmerkle@uwyo.edu
307-766-5448
 
Joanna Merson

Web Cartographer


jmerson@uoregon.edu
Gregory Nickerson

Writer and Filmmaker


gregory.nickerson@uwyo.edu
307-766-5491
 
Emilene Ostlind

Atlas Text Editor


emilene@uwyo.edu
307-766-2604
 
Emily Reed

Associate Research Scientist


ereed7@uwyo.edu
307-899-6248
 
Patrick Rodgers

Associate Research Scientist


prodgers@uwyo.edu
Bill Rudd

Project Manager and Cofounder


billrudd2@gmail.com
307-630-2642
 
Hall Sawyer

Research Associate


hsawyer@west-inc.com
307-760-7211
 
Alethea Steingisser

Cartographic Production Manager


asteingi@uoregon.edu
541-346-5957
 

Students & Postdocs

Justine Becker

Postdoctoral researcher


Justine.Atkins@uwyo.edu
Molly Caldwell

Ph.D. student


mcaldwe2@uwyo.edu
Julien Fattebert

Postdoctoral Fellow


jfattebe@uwyo.edu
Emily Gelzer

Graduate Research Assistant


egelzer@uwyo.edu
Carrie Kyle

Graduate Research Assistant


ckyle@uwyo.edu
Carrie Kyle

Graduate Research Assistant


lmarti52@uwyo.edu
MAnne Scholle

PhD student


Anne.Scholle@uwyo.edu
Anna Ortega

Graduate Research Assistant


aortega5@uwyo.edu
Cody Wallace

Graduate Research Assistant


cwalla21@uwyo.edu


Job Opportunities